Below are the nonprofits with whom Young Leaders can create their own volunteer commitments.

Click here for a listing of current volunteer opportunities.

 

Category       Organization Name   Primary Contact          Title Phone Number Email Address
International/Refugee Assistance African Community Center Kate Weatherbee Volunteer Organizer 303-399-4500 volunteer@acc-den.org
Poverty Action Center Nira Duvan Volunteer Manager 303-237-7704 ext.229\ nirad@theactioncenterco.org
Youth/Homelessness Colfax Community Network Kaycie Warren Youth Director 303-360-9175 kaycie@colfaxcommunitynetwork.org
Homelessness Denver Rescue Mission/The Crossing Lisa Scott Volunteer Relations Coordinator 303-297-1815 lscott@denrescue.org
Elderly A Little Help Hilary Lenz Volunteer Organizer 720-242-9032 hilary@alittlehelp.org
Elderly Bessie’s Hope Linda Holloway Volunteer Organizer 303-623-1176 linda@bessieshope.org
Animal Animal Assisted Therapy Volunteer Organizer 720-266-4444   x0 info@aatpc.org
Animal Canine Partners  Joyce Thielen Board of Directors 303-364-9040; 303-981-6413 joyce@caninepartnersoftherockies.org
Animal Animal Rescue Connection Nina Keefer Volunteer Organizer 720-312-1949 ninakeefer@rocketmail.com
Animal Rocky Mountain Feline Rescue Raquel Hartzell Volunteer Organizer 303-744-6076 raquel.rmfr@gmail.com
Art Cherry Creek Arts Festival Carol Hiller Volunteer Organizer 303-668-2322 caroleyii@aol.com
Youth Clothes to Kids Katie Volunteer Organizer 720-379-4630
Youth/Empowerment Girls Inc. Carrie Webber Manager of Volunteer Programs 303-893-4363   x124 cwebber@girlsincdenver.org
Youth Leadership Colorado Young Leaders Nicole Mahobian Founder/President 248-974-6146 nicole@coloradoyoungleaders.org
Youth Employment Goodwill  Evan Lewis Volunteer Recruitment Specialist 720-238-2952 elewis@goodwilldenver.org
Anti-Bullying/Youth Challenge Denver Layne Palmer Executive Director 303-475-7991 layne.palmer@gmail.com
Youth/Violence Prevention Project Pave Derek McCoy Volunteer Relations Coordinator 720-414-2547 dmccoy@projectpave.org
Homelessness, Child & Youth, and Domestic Violence Family Tree Jaclyn Wilmot Volunteer Coordinator 303-403-5892 jwilmot@thefamilytree.org
Youth Literacy Reading Partners Jessica Morse Volunteer Coordinator 720-557-9909 jessica.morse@readingpartners.org
Education Asian Hope Lena Brennan Volunteer Organizer 720-391-0474 lbrennan@asianhope.org
Public Policy Civic Canopy Bill Fulton Co-Director 720-331-4210 bill@civiccanopy.org
Environment Greenway Foundation Ramsey Bernard Youth Director 303-743-9720 x840 ramsey@greenwayfoundation.org
Environment Denver Botanic Gardens Adam Fedyski Volunteer Organizer 720-865-3565 Adam.Fedyski@botanicgardens.org
Environment Rocky Mountain Bird Observatory Peggy Watson Volunteer Coordinator 303-659-4348 Peggy.watson@rmbo.org
Environment Volunteers for Outdoor Colorado Allison Bell Youth Program Coordinator 303-715-1010   x 114 allison@voc.org
Environment Plains Conservation Adrienne Sedlak Volunteer Coordinator 303-693-3621   x108 asedlak@plainscenter.org
International/Medical Relief Project Cure Corinne Domahidy  Volunteer Coordinator 303-792-0729 CorineeDomahidy@projectcure.org
Medical Love Hope Strength Katie Volunteer Coordinator 720-530-2752 katie@lovehopestrength.org
Cancer/Outdoors First Descents Sarah Hubbard Marketing Director 303-847-0312 sarah.hubbard@firstdescents.org
Restoration Extreme Community Makeover Angela Bomgaars Volunteer Relations Coordinator 720-235-8847 angela@extremecommunitymakeover.org
Housing Habitat for Humanity Jeanne Fischetti Volunteer Coordinator 720-496-2713 jeanne@habitatmetrodenver.org
Rehabilitation/Youth Shiloh House Kathy McShane Community Liaison 303-933-1393   x169 kmcshane@shilohhouse.net
Therapeutic Recreation Highlands Ranch Therapeutic Recreation Summer Aden Program Director 303-471-7043 summer.aden@hrcaonline.org
Youth/Poverty Sun Valley Youth

Center

Kris Rollerson Executive Director 720-436-0886 kris@sunvalleyyouthcenter.org
Therapeutic Rec. The National Sports Center for the Disabled Katie Gibson Volunteer Coordinator 970-726-1546 kgibson@nscd.org
Youth/Literacy Summer Scholars Lance Malleck Site Coordinator Supervisor 303-381-3737 lmalleck@summerscholars.org
Medical/Youth Children’s Hospital Stacey Whiteside Youth Internship Coordinator 720-777-4072 stacey.whiteside@childrenscolorado.org
 Science Denver Museum of Nature and Science   Volunteer coordinator 303-370-6334 sciencescholars@dmns.org
 Animal Denver Zoo  Angie Volunteer coordinator 720-337-1486 volunteers@denverzoo.org
 Environmental Cherokee Ranch Cynthia Edwards Event Manager 303-688-5555 cedwards@cherokeeranch.org
 Youth North Littleton Promise Kristen Sarfraz Associate Executive Director 303-548-0445 kristen@northlittletonpromise.org
 Homelessness Open Door Ministries John Zolman Volunteer Coordinator 720.763.3709 jzolman@odmdenver.org
Various Initiatives Volunteers for America Chris Battelli Youth Volunteer Coordinator (720) 264-3310 CBattelli@voacolorado.org
Therapeutic Rec. HorsePower Colorado  Ranell Powers Volunteer / Board Member (303) 514-5426 ranell.powers@echostar.com
Cancer/Outdoors Epic Experience  Colin Ferro Staff Member 855-650-9907 colinf@epicexperience.org
Urban Farming The Urban Farm @ Stapleton Evelyn Alton Volunteer Coordinator 303-680-8671 evelyn_tuf_garden@yahoo.com
Environment/Parks Denver Parks & Rec Tina Myers Volunteer Coordinator Tina.Myers@denvergov.org

top
test